IT’S NOT ABOUT MONEY


“It’s not about MONEY that makes people HAPPY… It is the contentment of having what you have …”

It is my message for today…

Matthew 6:34 Worry for today not for tomorrow, coz tomorrow has the worries of it’s own…

for the message on the first line and message on third line, just for the purpose of comparison… what it say’s is about our WEALTH, material things, to be exact MONEY…

I don’t know how will i start but the things i want to point out here is…. not just money itself but the attitude as well, that be wise on spending habits, be wise on our ambitions, and be content for what ever grace is given to us…

i set myself as example, maybe some of you can relate, maybe some of you will have an eye brows up, some may hate me or some will ignore me…some will say im so arte 🙂 but it’s alright… this is not about you…nor about me… but it is a reality that everyone is facing everyday…

The moment I accepted that I can’t get anything that I want especially the literal “THINGS”, I have peace of mind. And when I become a believer, I accepted JESUS CHRIST as my Savior the FAITH in my heart grows and I throw away the fact and believe of having a LOT…

Why?

Because when i want a LOT in my LIFE, yes i can have it… but somethings “literally” suffers….i lost some VALUABLE THINGS (friends, stuff, integrity, etc)…

It’s a true story and all my friends knows this, in 2007 I got promoted in Sunrise Holiday Mansion From FO Assistant to FO Supervisor, i reign for six (6) months and I am happy ” Wow” at last even i am not a Bachelor’s Degree I manage to get the position… but I think my head become bigger than my body, i have a lot of needs, I want bigger salary because I want this and I want that so I transfer from one company to the other….. unfortunately, I failed…. my plans did not push through as planned… My ambitions sucks and it failed badly,… I work for three or four months but i stopped for some reasons, i was jobless for eight (8) months, during that time i have two small children who needs to feed with infant milk and they use diapers also, (medicine and emergency bills for medication is not yet included) i open up a small store but it can’t help us through, Wow… as in wow… I’m so upset and I really feel so devastated by that time,my world tumble down, as in i am so down…. until again i become employed and things get a little better. I work in small hotel with class a and b clientele; in that company I am not a supervisor, the level becomes lower instead of step up, I step down… but it’s alright I need a JOB, I cried every time I wash plates though the manager did not asks me to do that, i just wanted to help because i saw the asst manager doing the tasks and i am ashame of her…

Today I realize especially now that I become a believer… that it is God’s planned…, it is God’s planned for me to realize… what is the meaning of CONTENTMENT?….to be thankful for things that God gave to us, as well as to the not so good things… because with trials He prepare us to become a problem solver analysis of our own problem.

And I am happy to see myself today despite of having a little, I would say I still have debts but hopefully as the year ends everything will be settled at least I am more at PEACE right now.

Why I need to share this? To let you know that LIFE is not about MONEY, To be contented on what is available right now, to examine yourself know your A’s (attitude)….

All my life, I have a lot of complaints on anything and in everything but life becomes miserable… and I thank Jesus Christ, I thank the God Almighty that HE touches my heart to share this with you… SOMETIMES it is our ATTITUDE that makes our life…messy… for this ATTITUDE word I remember Up Marlo…. he once told my sister that I have an attitude, at first I denied…. hahahah… but today yes I once have…. but God is in control of my life and GOD CHANGED MY LIFE… Thanks for the sufferings and trials you gave, because today I would say, if this things did not happened to me… Will I be like this today? Will my mind have the same contents?

Actually sometimes I cant believe it, i don’t know how and why i was saying this, but i cant stop myself from continous sharing… I am also human, a lot of things are happening today, and thinhs are not always easy but it’s how you accept things in a positive way…

I am happy even sometimes i only have twenty pesos in my wallet, its okay…. at the end of the day, that twenty becomes 200, hahahah… Just using my Faith with Works…

Kidding aside, believe me… if you accept things easily and smoothly… everything will fall in place…

It’s about acceptance, accept the fact that we must be patient… patiently waiting for the right timing (of course with works…Faith with out works is useless)
Believe- believing that something wonderful is about to happen everyday…

Confess- confess how Lord Jesus Christ touches your heart and become an inspirations to other souls….

So that when they read bible, join fellowship in their hearts, they appreciate a piece of CHANGE for a BETTER WORLD…

if everybody becomes happy and contented, there would be WORLD PEACE…

AMEN?…

GOD BLESS YOU….

god change my life

2 thoughts on “IT’S NOT ABOUT MONEY

Leave a Reply

